Friday Fire 2 From Cevidence: It’s Life Or Death. Who Do You Pick?

go_position_life_and_death_3.png
Go
So you’re in a life a death situation that has to be decided by a one on one basketball game. Your worse enemy versus you. But instead of you two playing it out, you have to pick one current NBA player to take your spot. The coin flip is held and somehow your enemy gets the first pick. In turn, of course, he picks Kobe Bryant to represent him. Who do you pick as your player in hopes that you make it out of this game alive?

51 Responses to “Friday Fire 2 From Cevidence: It’s Life Or Death. Who Do You Pick?”

  1. If he is healthy, I’ma have to go with T-Mac.

  2. well then V-Man you’re dead.

    LeBron James.

  3. Cevidence Says:

    If I can’t get a T-Mac that’s 100% healthy….Give me Melo and pray he can get maybe 1 stop.

  4. I’m goin’ with Sheed. Dude is a soldier. At least if I die I know he’s killin’ somebody!

  5. Brian Scalebrini, did you see his two hand jam last night?!! lol! In all seriousness, I’m taking LeBron

  6. I’ll take Kevin Garnett. And I’ll be waking up in the morning.

  7. you know what T3? you might be.

  8. blackmystory Says:

    one on one? the 1994 Hakeem Olajawan!

  9. Cev’s rules Blackmystory: active NBA Player.

  10. blackmystory Says:

    damn!

  11. I’m with mizzo, I’d take Sheed. But since Mizzo took him, I’ll take tough juice, Caron Butler because he can D up Kobe.

  12. Insolvent eggs Says:

    Who am I? Who knows, but I take KG too. That fire in his belly is worth a thousand points.

  13. GrandNubian Says:

    For me, it came down to D-Wade and Garnett. But after careful consideration, I gotta go w/ T3 on this one: I’m taking Garnett.

  14. thebrotherreport Says:

    I’m takin A.I. I may go down – but my clip will be empty

  15. It would come down to Ron Artest and Raja Bell. I’d take Ron Artest. If I’m lucky, he’d rough Kobe up enough, where he’d lose his cool and get ejected or get the game cancelled.

  16. I’d have thought LeBron would get more votes, but I think I’d go with Artest or Garnett.

  17. thebrotherreport Says:

    Artest may be the guy I would take a flyer on Luol Deng or Rip.

  18. I would take 2001 Shaq. Maybe he would charge and dunk Kobe to death.

    If its a free throwing contest I am dead as a rock!!!

  19. Give me Lebron. He is the total package.

  20. Whoever said Artest is on point.

    Garnett is a nice pick, but worry about his ball handling against Kobe and I’m not positive he would really beast out in the post.

    Sheed is a warrior but to slow.

    Bron and Melo don’t play defense.

    T-Mac loves his jumpers too much for me to risk my life.

    Artest will lock Kobe down and then put his little ass on the block. Plus, Artest treats every game like it’s life or death anyway.

    Ron-Ron is my pick.

  21. I wonder if they’ll every implement a one on one contest for All Star Weekend?

  22. it’s been discussed. but apparently some people are concerned about being humiliated.

  23. Whatever. That would be a great move by the NBA. They would sell so many posters.

  24. that’s the problem. some people would not want to be on posters as the victim.

    OT: Can we get an intervention for the Suns?

  25. Insolvent eggs Says:

    If 1-on-1 happened at All Star weekend and Ron was involved there would be a punch at some point (at very least a flailing arm attached to a fist) and much wailing and gnashing of media teeth would ensue and the NBA would be plunged into disripute… would be entertaining to say the least.

  26. Mizzo forget the one on one game. I have been saying for years all we need is to have Pat Ewing, Shawn Bradley, Mark Eaton or Yao Ming. Participate in the dunk contest.

    What I mean by this is let them stand under the goal and get dunk on by Lebron, Kobe or whoever is doing various dunks. I mean thats what people like a dude getting posterized.

    And who bettr to get posterized then those dudes.

    I mean can you see shawn Bradley getting dunked on over and over again.

    Man that would be the best part of the all-star weekend.

    He11 bring back George Murasean (sp?) and let his @ss get dunked on too.

  27. LMAO you are funny dude O. Made my day.

  28. All I know is that if those guys volunteered to get dunked on…I would probably pee myself from laughing so hard!!!!

  29. You can count Pat out of that one. He had enough of Scottie and Mike.

  30. CDM the Large Creative Says:

    Give me a healthy Jesus Shuttlesworth.
    He’s still got the most butter smooth jumper in the league.

    If I could pick any player, it would be Bill “All I Do Is Win” Russell.

  31. CDM the XXXLarge Creative Says:

    Let me get the tag right. I ain’t been Large since I was 6.

  32. Got go with my boy C-Webb. Forget about defense. He would just dribble through Kobes legs and dunk on him. Or back him down and shoot jump hooks. He’s got the best hands of any big man I’ve seen. In his prime of course. He’s so fine I’d die for him anyway. LOL!

    Ron Artest is a good pick to or any of the big men in their prime. How could Kobe stop the dunk? He’s too small to handle them. He would beat all the guys on the board his size. He’s the best at his position.

  33. TheLastPoet Says:

    There’s only three REAL dawgs in the entire league: AI, Ron-Ron, and Sheed – everyone else is fugazi. So its a toss up between those three…

    Let’s see, AI’s been to prison, but he ain’t tryna go back since he rolls with a security detail every time he goes out, so he’s out of the running.

    Between Sheed and Ron, I have known Ron to stroll thru the illest hood with no bodyguard – and not only does he avoid the jack move, but the hood gives him mad respect. On top of that, and although Sheed is no doubt crazy (the good kind of crazy), Ron is the kind of crazy that goes into the stands after white boys who throw beer cups.

    That’s exactly the kind of crazy I need here.

    Ron-Ron by a whisker.

    (Though I wish I could take Spree!)

  34. TheLastPoet Says:

    Spree’ll just choke the shit out of Kobe, go home and feed his kids!

  35. TheLastPoet,

    LOL!

  36. LOL Brotha lastpoet you are a trip.

  37. thebrotherreport Says:

    Or get Chris Childs to sucker-punch Kobe.

  38. LP…

    ROTLFMBAO!!!!!!!

  39. GrandNubian Says:

    LMAO@TLP…..

    classic!!!! 🙂

  40. Poet all I can say is damn, damn, damn!

    Thanks for the laugh bruh.

  41. Tim Duncan because he is a great post player and in the clutch he will either get fouled and hit his shots, now in the back court, Chauncey Billups (check out what brotha did against the Celts last month) he is 90 + from the line and can hit a shot from 15 ft out and create his own offense.

    Mizzo I had to pick two in case

  42. Oh man, that’s a good question. I haven’t looked at any of the responses so as to be fresh for the discussion. Honestly, your only chance is to travel in a time machine and get Jordan in his prime. I don’t think anyone in the NBA today would have mush of a chance.

  43. Boney
    You’re out of your mind if you think Caron can D up Kobe, or that he could score on him. Wait, that’s redundant.

    T3.
    KG would pass the ball to Kobe when the game was on the line, no more T3.

    Mizzo
    Rasheed -LOLOL, he just might kill someone.

    Brotherreport
    AI? Interesting.

    LP, that’s some funny shot.

  44. KevDog,

    Not to change the subject but I have a Wire question 4 you. Do you think the lady found dead in her room with the pillow over her face is Omars grandmother? My rational for thinking this is Marlo telling Snoop an Chris to bring him out of retirement. Just wondering.

  45. Michelle
    When I first saw the body, that’s what I thought and for the exact same reason. I think his GM was a little darker though. But in any case, id it is her, I wouldn’t be surprised at all. Man, I’ve seen episode 2 three times now. I can’t wait for Monday.

  46. Dwight Howard. Kobe better make every single shot because he won’t be getting a single rebound. And he better be prepared to get dunked on—-a LOT! (not to mention the fact that Dwight is a ridiculously good shot blocker as well). I’d feel pretty safe about myself if I had Dwight.

  47. James

    Dwight ain;t gonna be blocking Kobe’s shot, and as far as getting dunked on, I think Dwight might have a few flashbacks to THIS.

  48. wow….haven’t seen that video before. but dwight was just a rookie at the time. he has gotten a lot better as a defender.

  49. LOL, he’d better be!

  50. Boss Hot Sauce Says:

    I’d probably go with Baron Davis, Chauncy Billups or Xavier McDaniels… Gotta put a body on Bryant (McDaniels if I want to bring the fear).

Leave a Reply

