NFL Week 14: The Streak Ends

hines-ward.jpg
Hines has a huge day as Steelers will topple Pats

Week 13: 8-8

Season: 36-37

The Pats have shown the last couple of weeks they are serious in their quest to shut everyone up. It ain’t happening this week. The Steelers will put constant pressure on Brady in true Blitzburgh fashion. The Steelers have a chip on their shoulder as well and will leave Tom Brady battered and beaten.

Thursday, December 6, 2007
8:15 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Chicago W-L: 5-7 16
Washington W-L: 5-7 24
Collins leads Skins to win (12/6)
 
Sunday, December 9, 2007
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Miami W-L: 0-12 20
Buffalo W-L: 6-6 21
Fins lose another tough one
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
St. Louis W-L: 3-9 43
Cincinnati W-L: 4-8 45
Take the over
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Dallas W-L: 11-1 35
Detroit W-L: 6-6 13
Dallas keeps it movin
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Oakland W-L: 4-8 25
Green Bay W-L: 10-2 27
Closer than you thought?
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Tampa Bay W-L: 8-4 30
Houston W-L: 5-7 24
Bucs defense holds late
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Carolina W-L: 5-7 17
Jacksonville W-L: 8-4 33
Shooting for first round bye
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
NY Giants W-L: 8-4 20
Philadelphia W-L: 5-7 34
McNabb shows and proves
1:00 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
San Diego W-L: 7-5 30
Tennessee W-L: 7-5 31
Loser is in trouble
4:05 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Minnesota W-L: 6-6 33
San Francisco W-L: 3-9 19
The Vikings?
4:05 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Arizona W-L: 6-6 17
Seattle W-L: 8-4 23
Don’t sleep on the Hawks
4:15 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Kansas City W-L: 4-8 17
Denver W-L: 5-7 14
Coach Edwards wills a win
4:15 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Pittsburgh W-L: 9-3 40
New England W-L: 12-0 26
Mercury raps louder
4:15 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Cleveland W-L: 7-5 28
NY Jets W-L: 3-9 10
Browns back on track
8:15 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
Indianapolis W-L: 10-2 20
Baltimore W-L: 4-8 3
Colts shut down Ravens
Monday, December 10, 2007
8:30 PM ET 1 2 3 4 Score
New Orleans W-L: 5-7 40
Atlanta W-L: 3-9 27
Who cares
 

27 Responses to “NFL Week 14: The Streak Ends”

  1. I got 5 virtual dollars that the Pats go undefeated.

  2. DavidMac,

    Lol! Love that bet.

  3. Please mcnabb don’t get hurt. And please Vince lead the titans to a win over the Chargers.

  4. Today is the day that the Pats get their proverbial swagger back

  5. Brady gets a new chin strap scar.

  6. If Haynesworth is back, Titans have a shot, otherwise….LT runs wild.

  7. Keith Bulluck is gonna have a day.

  8. Mizzo,
    I’ll send you $500 virtual dollars if the Steelers drop 40 on my Pats.

  9. That’s a bet. My virtual mouth is watering.

  10. Its early….but the Cowboys better get it together or the Lions will sneak off with one.

  11. If Kitna had any legs that would have been 7…oh well…its 3…I can’t believe the Cowboys are sucking like this…but its early.

  12. Whew!! No crowing again this week. I’m too busy getting over the two bricks I just shit. Sorry for the imagery…

  13. Yeah whatever #&#^#$# Cowboys!😉

  14. Hate is not good for the joints.

  15. Mizzo…..I fear the Romo-love may just grow to Farvellian levels.

  16. Farvellian? Yeah, if the ‘Boys get to the Super Bowl it’s gonna get bad for Cowboy haters. I apologize in advance:)

  17. LOL D you crack me up. Miranda you ain’t lyin’ there.

    D don’t get too happy yet.

  18. What the Pats are doing is simply criminal. This is ridiculous.

  19. 45 touchdown passes and 5 interceptions. Goodness

  20. The Pats will score 45 tonight. For the love of………….Brady was in the endzone and Welker just caught a pass and moved them to the 22….un-freaking-believable.

  21. thebrotherreport Says:

    5 STRAIGHT PASSES TO WELKER!!!!!

  22. Scotty,

    BRILLIANT! Well Eagles fans there is room at the end of the bench with us Niner fans. Cause yo season is OVER!

  23. Umm, Mizzo? Thank you for buying my Christmas presents:)

  24. Mizzo….I don’t even think the Pats streak will end before the fall of 2008.

  25. Hey look, my high school varsity football team’s name was the Patriots, and I was a wide receiver wearing #81, and this was in a town near Boston, and my favorite wide receiver was Darryl Stingley. (I admit, I was also Billy “White Shoes” Johnson.)

    As far as the Boston Patriots that played at Schaefer Stadium, they always sucked. But they were my favorite NFL team. I used to listen to games on a small portable AM transistor radio.

    My high school team, the Concord Carlisle Patriots, was pretty good (they won the state championship the year after i graduated).

    So I am not jumping on the band wagon when I say that my favorite NFL team to watch is the New England Patriots. This was true before the new logo, before the new name, before the stadium name changes.

    I don’t know if there’s a Patriots nation out there. I just know that I like to watch the Patriots.

    (By the way, in baseball I was Reggie Smith.)

    (In basketball there weren’t as many choices as far as who to be from the Celtics.)

    Hey, if I had grown up in Miami then I would have been laughing back then and I would be crying right now.

    But it’s the other way around.

    What can I say?

  26. I was reading somewhere else that made me laugh, comparing the two fanbases of the Patriots and Steelers. Favorite old school moments? For the Patriots, ‘They had no fans before 2001’.

    Between the ’86 Superbowl and the Parcells years, I saw no Patriot fans. Didn’t see any fans after the GB ‘bowl loss either…. now they’re all over. Gotta love them.

    Speaking of GB and Favre, I’m stuck watching GB pound the raiders (which I’d normally enjoy), instead of a real game between two 7-5 teams with playoff hopes. And people wonder why I hate Favre. Charger game is tight, Chargers are driving to tie… and they run out the last few seconds in a 38-7 blowout, for what I can only assume is because of the worlds fascination with the demi-god that is Favre.

    I’m far closer geographically to Tennessee than GB. Irritating.

  27. Yeah, man, we were in hiding!

    Wouldn’t you hide too after what wide receiver Irving Fryar did on Super Bowl eve prior to playing the Bears (had a knife fight with his wife, leaving his hand badly cut)? That was just one example.

Leave a Reply

