Archive for April 29, 2007

Doubt Is A Four Letter Word.

Posted in Uncategorized on April 29, 2007 by maxairington

“I’m 28 now. I shouldn’t miss a free throw down the stretch, but it happens. We’re all human. If we were all machines, it would be boring. Emotions play a factor in a big game like that.”

“I think anyone who says they don’t get tense is lying,” Nowitzki said. “In big games, you’ve just got to find ways to stay loose and relaxed. I’ve been doing a decent job of not letting the pressure get to me and still enjoying the moment.

“I love to have the ball at the end of games. That’s what it’s all about, that your teammates trust you and you have confidence in yourself that you can get it done. It’s a great situation to be in.”
Dirk Nowitzki

“Some people want it to happen, some wish it would happen, others make it happen.”
Michael Jordan

Continue reading

